Governing Board

The governing board of George School is called the George School Board of Trustees. The Board of Trustees consists of at least eighteen but not more than twenty-eight persons who are selected by the governance committee and approved by the board at the annual meeting. Fifty-one percent of the trustees are members of the Religious Society of Friends (Quaker) and the majority of these members are members of the Philadelphia Yearly Meeting of the Religious Society of Friends. Trustees are elected for a three-year term. No person may serve for more than four consecutive three-year terms.

The Board of Trustees and the subcommittees conduct their business consistent with the decision-making practices of the Religious Society of Friends set forth in Philadelphia Yearly Meeting’s Faith & Practice.

George School Board of Trustees 2017–2018

Lisa Parry Becker ’89
Rebecca Boucher
Betsy Cotton
Gloria Denoon
Katherine Hahn Falk
Arthur C. Henrie ’47
Edwin D. Huff
Alan R. Keim
Bennett P. Lomax ’95
Kassem L. Lucas ’90
N. Chiyo Moriuchi
Norval D. Reece
Janet Roy
Deborah M. Spitalnik
Betty Lou Leedom Thompson ’56
Peter Vari
Brian J. Wise ’93
Antoinette Yonce