Arts Calendar 2016-2017

arrow_smallPerforming Arts
arrow_smallStudio Arts

Performing Arts

Fall Theater Performance – See How They Run by Philip King
Thursday, November 3, at 7:30 p.m. (preview)
Friday and Saturday, November 4 and 5, at 8:00 p.m.

Holiday Dance Assembly
Friday, December 16, at 10:25 a.m.

Winter Instrumental Concert 
First Floor, Meetinghouse
Sunday, January 22 at 7:00 p.m.

Community Chorus and Chorale Concert
First Floor, Meetinghouse
Sunday, February 12, at 7:00 p.m.

Winter Theater Performance – Lysistrata and The Frogs by Aristophanes
Thursday, February 16, at 7:30 p.m. (preview)
Friday and Saturday, February 17 and 18, at 8:00 p.m.

Film Festival
Friday, February 24, at 7:00 p.m.

Dance Eclectic
Dance production
Thursday, April 6, at 7:30 p.m. (preview)
Friday and Saturday, April 7 and 8, at 8:00 p.m.

Spring Instrumental Concert 
First Floor, Meetinghouse
Sunday, April 30, at 7:00 p.m.

Spring Musical Performance – Godspell
Thursday, May 18, at 7:30 p.m. (preview)
Friday and Saturday, May 19 and 20, at 8:00 p.m.

Film Festival
Friday, May 22, at 7:00 p.m.

All performances, unless indicated otherwise, are in Walton Center Auditorium. For further information you may call Maureen West at 215.579.6665.

Studio Arts

Alan Chimacoff, Steel Evocations
Class of 1956 Gallery in Mollie Dodd Anderson Library
Saturday, September 3 through Thursday, November 10
Gallery Talk and Reception on Thursday, November 10 from 3:00 to 5:00 p.m.

Kata Mejia, Reveries
Walton Center Gallery
Saturday, September 3 through Thursday, October 27
Gallery Talk and Reception on Thursday, September 22 from 3:00 to 5:00 p.m.

On Stage – A Collection of Theatrical Memorabilia
Walton Center Gallery
Thursday, November 3 through Thursday, February 9
Gallery Talk and Reception on Thursday, January 12 from 3:00 to 5:00 p.m.

Ric Allison, Glance – The Making of Miniatures
Class of 1956 Gallery in the Mollie Dodd Anderson Library
Monday, December 5 through Thursday, February 9
Gallery Talk and Reception on Thursday, December 8 from 3:00 to 5:00 p.m.

IB Art Show
Walton Center Gallery and Class of 1956 Gallery in Mollie Dodd Anderson Library
Monday, February 20 through Thursday, April 6
Gallery Talk and Reception on Thursday, April 6 from 3:00 to 5:00 p.m.

AP Art Show
Walton Center Gallery and Class of 1956 Gallery in Mollie Dodd Anderson Library
Monday, April 10 through Friday, April 28

All School Show
Walton Center Gallery and Class of 1956 Gallery in Mollie Dodd Anderson Library
Monday, May 8 through Thursday, May 25

Please call Amedeo Salamoni at 215.579.6695 for further information.