fbpx

Arts Calendar

arrow_smallPerforming Arts
arrow_smallVisual Arts

Performing Arts

Fall Theater Performance: Noises Off
Walton Center Auditorium
Friday and Saturday, November 8 and 9, at 7:30 p.m.

Holiday Dance and Music Performance
Walton Center Auditorium
Friday, December 13, at 7:30 p.m.

Instrumental Music Concert
First Floor, Meetinghouse
Sunday, January 26, at 7:30 p.m.

Winter Musical Performance: Children of Eden
Walton Center Auditorium
Friday and Saturday, February 21 and 22, at 7:30 p.m.

Film Festival
Walton Center Auditorium
Friday, February 28, at 7:30 p.m.

Dance Eclectic (canceled)
Walton Center Auditorium
Friday and Saturday, April 17 and 18, at 7:30 p.m.

Spring Instrumental Concert (canceled)
First Floor, Meetinghouse
Sunday, May 3, at 7:30 p.m.

Spring Theater Performance: Spring’s Awakening (canceled)
Walton Center Auditorium
Friday and Saturday, May 15 and 16, at 7:30 p.m.

Community Chorus Performance (canceled)
First Floor, Meetinghouse
Sunday, May 17, 7:30 p.m.

Film Festival (canceled)
Walton Center Auditorium
Friday, May 29, at 7:30 p.m.

For further information, you may call Maureen West at 215.579.6665.

Visual Arts

Life in Progress: Chapter 40, A Sabbatical
by Jō Adachi
Walton Center Gallery
Monday, September 9 through Thursday, November 14
Gallery Talk and Reception on Thursday, October 24 from 3:10 to 5:00 p.m.

Mountain Time
by Nate Willeaver
Class of 1956 Gallery, Mollie Dodd Anderson Library
Monday, September 9 through Thursday, November 14
Gallery Talk and Reception on Thursday, November 14 from 3:10 to 5:00 p.m.

The Hard Coal Project
by Caleb Savage ’11
Walton Center Gallery
Monday, December 9 through Thursday, February 6
Gallery Talk and Reception on Thursday, January 9 from 3:10 to 5:00 pm.

Intersections: Outsider Art Collections
from Amedeo Salamoni and Michael Toohey
Class of 1956 Gallery, Mollie Dodd Anderson Library
Monday, December 9 through Thursday, February 6
Gallery Talk and Reception on Thursday, January 23 from 3:10 to 5:00 p.m

IB Art Show (canceled)
Walton Center Gallery
Class of 1956 Gallery, Mollie Dodd Anderson Library
Monday, February 24 through Friday, April 10
Gallery Talk and Reception on Thursday, April 2 from 9:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.

AP Art Show/Senior Studio Art Show (canceled)
Walton Center Gallery
Class of 1956 Gallery in Mollie Dodd Anderson Library
Monday, April 13 through Monday, April 24.

All-School Art Show (canceled)
Marshall Center, Main, Walton Center Gallery, and
Class of 1956 Gallery, Mollie Dodd Anderson Library
Thursday, May 7 through Sunday, May 24
Gallery Receptions in each location on Friday, May 1 from 6:00 to 7:00 p.m.

Please call Amedeo Salamoni at 215.579.6695 for further information.

Our Faculty

Satisfaction for Steven comes from the growth of individual band members and the music they make together.