fbpx

JV Boys Basketball

RSS |

JV Boys Basketball 2019-2020 Season

George School @ Westtown School

Tuesday, December 10, 2019 @ 4:00 p.m.
Loss 42-73

George School vs Friends’ Central School

Wednesday, December 11, 2019 @ 4:00 p.m.
Win 36-31

George School @ The Wilberforce School

Monday, December 16, 2019 @ 4:00 p.m.
Loss 45-49

George School @ The Haverford School

Tuesday, December 17, 2019 @ 5:30 p.m.
Loss 26-52

George School vs Princeton Day School

Wednesday, January 8, 2020 @ 4:00 p.m.
Loss 32-41

George School @ Abington Friends School

Friday, January 10, 2020 @ 5:00 p.m.
Win 60-57

George School vs Shipley School

Saturday, January 11, 2020 @ 5:00 p.m.
Win 45-42

George School @ Friends Select School

Tuesday, January 14, 2020 @ 4:00 p.m.
Win 47-38

George School vs Moorestown Friends School

Friday, January 17, 2020 @ 4:00 p.m.
Win 42-26

George School vs Academy of the New Church

Tuesday, January 21, 2020 @ 4:00 p.m.
Loss 25-60

George School @ Germantown Friends School

Friday, January 24, 2020 @ 5:15 p.m.
Win 45-39

George School @ FSL JV Tournament

Saturday, January 25, 2020 @ 10:00 a.m.
See Highlights -

George School lost to Westtown School in the first game of the FSL JV tournament, then won the next 3 games to qualify for the play-in games. In 1 quarter playoffs, we beat Westtown (!) and FCS to face ANC in the finals. GS was tired and hurt (2 starters out) in the final, while ANC was well-rested,   ANC won the final, but GS went down fighting while taking 2nd place. The team had a total of 5 wins on the day, highlighted by the bench players stepping up and playing well.  The boys did a great job of representing George School today and we are very proud of them.