Varsity Girls Swimming

RSS |

Varsity Girls Swimming 2018-2019 Season

George School vs Hun School/Wilburforce

Wednesday, December 5, 2018 @ 4:00 p.m.
Loss 71-98

George School vs Friends Select School

Tuesday, December 11, 2018 @ 4:00 p.m.
Win 98-69

George School @ Westtown School

Tuesday, January 8, 2019 @ 4:00 p.m.
Win 72-51

George School vs Abington Friends School

Friday, January 11, 2019 @ 4:00 p.m.
Win 89-50

George School @ Friends’ Central School

Tuesday, January 15, 2019 @ 4:00 p.m.
Loss 79-89

GS – 79

FCS – 89

The girls came up just a bit short against the defending league Champions. The girls' meet saw first place finishes for George School from Skylar Karpf in the 50 and 100 freestyle events, and Sara Matson in the 500 freestyle. Second place finishes today came from the 200 medley relay (Lea Jensen, Eden Jones, Sara Matson, Skylar Karpf), Sara Matson in the 200 individual medley, Eden Jones in the 50 freestyle with Mya Peter taking third giving the Cougars a top three sweep in that event, the 200 freestyle relay (Eden Jones, Caroline Eagen, Mya Peter, Maisy Cadwallader), Lea Jensen in the 100 backstroke, Mya Peter in the 100 breaststroke, and the 400 freestyle relay (Skylar Karpf, Maisy Cadwallader, Lea Jensen, Sara Matson).

Today’s meet results have the girls’ season record so far at 3-2. Both the girls and boys teams face Shipley and Moorestown Friends in upcoming dual meet competition before finishing the season at FSL League Championships, being held here at George School, on February 9th. Let’s go Cougars!!

George School vs Shipley School

Tuesday, January 22, 2019 @ 4:00 p.m.
-

George School vs Moorestown Friends School

Tuesday, January 29, 2019 @ 4:00 p.m.
-

FSL Championships

Saturday, February 9, 2019 @ 3:00 p.m.
-

George School @ Easterns

Friday, February 15, 2019 @ 8:00 a.m.
-

George School @ Easterns

Saturday, February 16, 2019 @ 8:00 a.m.
-

Varsity Girls Swimming Seasons